Laurence is part of AClem family

Laurence Hurter, AClem volunteer since last June, joins the foundation family spirit.

Laurence grew up in Switzerland, always dreaming of seeing the rest of the world, which brought her to live in Germany, England and Thailand. After getting her Diploma from the Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne, she started her professional career at Nestlé in Sales Management. Active and creative, Laurence loves painting and running.

Always looking for new horizons, it was during a trip in Madagascar that she discovered her love for Africa. As a nature and adventure lover, the continent worked its magic on her instantly. In 2017, she left Nestlé to start a “Once-in-a-lifetime Adventure” driving across Africa in a 4×4 until she came across AClem Foundation in Uganda. Thus began a new chapter of supporting and living amongst the wonderful projects of AClem, first at Little Angels and EKO in Uganda, then at Aloha Orphanage in Myanmar and finally in Odile’s Bungalows in Vanuatu.

Touched by these wonderful encounters and enlightened by these extraordinary experiences, Laurence comes back with a new perspective and fulfilled by this new philosophy: “The spirit is enriched by what it gets, the heart by what it gives”.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Laurence rejoint la famille d’AClem

Laurence Hurter, volontaire pour AClem depuis juin dernier rejoint les « parrains & marraines » de la fondation.

Laurence grandit en Suisse avec depuis toujours, cette envie d’aller « voir ailleurs » qui la mènera à vivre en Allemagne, en Angleterre puis en Thaïlande. Après l’obtention de son diplôme de l’Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne, c’est au sein de Nestlé qu’elle débutera sa carrière professionnelle dans le domaine commercial. De nature créative et dynamique, Laurence se réalise dans la peinture et se défoule dans la course à pied.

Toujours en quête de grands horizons, c’est lors d’un voyage à Madagascar qu’elle découvre l’Afrique et pour cette grande passionnée de nature et d’aventure la magie du continent noir opère instantanément. En 2017, elle quitte Nestlé pour se lancer dans l’aventure d’une vie sur les routes africaines au volant de son 4×4 jusqu’à sa rencontre avec la fondation AClem en Ouganda. Un nouveau chapitre commence alors pour soutenir mais aussi tout simplement vivre les beaux projets d’AClem tout d’abord à Little Angels et EKO en Ouganda, puis à Aloha Orphanage en Birmanie et finalement dans les bungalows d’Odile au Vanuatu.

Touchée par ses belles rencontres et grandie par ces expériences extraordinaires, Laurence rentre avec un nouveau regard et remplie de cette nouvelle philosophie : « L’esprit s’enrichit de ce qu’il reçoit, le cœur de ce qu’il donne ».

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn