Our projects

The “Aloha” orphans

The orphans from “Aloha” are forty-eight children who have been abandoned, without water, resources, schooling or education. We met them near the city of Taunggyi, in the Shan State, some thirty kilometers from Inle Lake, which is an exclusive site in the country. Forty of them lived and studied in the monastery; the remaining eight children stayed with a relative, and went daily to the monastery to be schooled.

During the visit in May 2014, the building’s space seemed to us badly distributed and not well optimized, which suffused the place with drabness and sadness. Considering the small number of children, we wanted to give it a family feel, update the existing infrastructures, guaranty varied meals, and a first-rate teaching body. AClem financed the construction of several water tanks, daily food deliveries, school supplies, the full renovation of living quarters, the hiring of local teachers, and the creation of several after-school activities for the children. From 2015 onward, regular monthly donations cover food expenses and the staff salaries.

For reasons of comfort and logistics, the foundation is about to give a new roof to these children, close to Inle Lake on the shore of Nyaung Shwe, to improve their daily life and provide them with a future. The next missions will, we sincerely hope, successfully meet these goals.

Inle Lake primary school

Inle Lake primary school has one hundred and fifty students, age 2 to 6 years old. It is situated in unique surroundings, where children take a small local boat to get to school, in a region where parents live, among other things, on the cultivation of tomatoes.

Although it is a public school, the foundation has been helping the Inle Lake Primary School since 2010 financing a good number of projects, such as the creation of classrooms, securing a safe environment around the school, donating sanitary and school supplies, the renovation of the toilettes and the meditation area, the painting of the building, the distribution of textbooks and bags of rice.

The children of Inle Lake primary school regularly meet with the orphans from “Aloha” for a day of exchange and games.

Aloha Guesthouse

Since its opening in October 2015, Aloha Guesthouse welcomes visitors from around the world for a stay at Inle Lake. At a few minutes bike ride from the center of Nyaung Shwe, this little piece of heaven contributes financially to AClem’s missions in Myanmar, and supports the projects’ development for the orphans from “Aloha”.

 

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Nos projets

Les orphelins « Aloha »

Les orphelins « Aloha » compte un total de 48 enfants qui avaient été abandonnés, sans eau, sans ressources, ni structure scolaire et éducative. Nous les avons rencontré près de la ville de Tauunggyi, dans l’état de Shan, à une trentaine de kilomètres du lac Inle, site exclusif du pays. 40 d’entre eux vivaient et étudiaient quotidiennement dans un orphelinat et monastère, les 8 autres enfants, vivant avec un membre restant de la famille, se rendaient au monastère tous les jours pour y suivre leur études secondaires.

Lors de cette découverte en mai 2014, la structure de la propriété nous avaient semblé mal distribuée et agencée; une réelle tristesse régnait dans la vie des orphelins. Au vu du nombre d’enfants, nous avons voulu donner un véritable esprit familial, rénover les infrastructures existantes, garantir des repas variés et un corps professoral de qualité. AClem y a financé la construction de plusieurs tanks d’eau, l’apport alimentaire quotidien, la distribution de matériel scolaire, la rénovation complète des surfaces habitables, l’engagement de professeurs locaux et l’organisation de plusieurs activités extra-scolaires pour les enfants. En 2015 et pour la suite, des donations fixes sont apportées mensuellement pour couvrir les besoins en nourriture et le salaires des encadrants.

Pour des raisons de confort et de logistique, la fondation est sur le point d’offrir un nouveau toit à ces enfants, à proximité du lac Inle sur les rives de Nyaung Shwe, afin de leur apporter l’entier de leurs besoins quotidiens et assurer leur avenir. Les prochaines missions permettront, nous le souhaitons de tout coeur, d’atteindre cet objectif avec succès.

L’école primaire du lac Inle

L’école primaire du lac Inle compte 150 élèves âgés de 2 à 6 ans. Elle est située dans un cadre unique où les enfants se rendent à l’école en petit bateau local dans cette région où les parents vivent notamment de la culture des tomates.

Bien que l’école soit gouvernementale, la fondation oeuvre à « Inle Lake Primary School » depuis 2010 et y a financé un bon nombre de projets tels que la séparation des salles de classes, la sécurité du pourtour de l’école, l’apport de matériel scolaire et sanitaire, la rénovation des toilettes et de la place de méditation, la peinture du bâtiment, la distribution de livres scolaires et de sacs de riz.

Régulièrement, les enfants de l’école primaire du lac Inle se réunissent avec les orphelins d’Aloha pour une journée d’échanges et de jeux.

Aloha Guesthouse

Inaugurée en octobre 2015, Aloha Guesthouse accueille des visiteurs du monde entier pour un séjour au lac Inle. A quelques minutes à vélo du centre de Nyaung Shwe, ce petit havre de paix contribue financièrement aux actions d’AClem au Myanmar et soutient le développement des projets pour les orphelins de « Aloha ».

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn